* Identificarse   * Registrarse

Su última visita fue:
Fecha actual 17 Feb 2018, 23:26

Disculpe. Este Sitio no está disponible de momento

Nuevo tema Responder al tema  [ 170 mensajes ]  Ir a página 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Siguiente
Autor Mensaje
 Asunto: Suplementación General.
NotaPublicado: 06 Dic 2013, 10:08 

ACLARACIÓN: No tengo ningún respaldo para decir con seguridad que lo que estoy escribiendo acá es totalmente acertado ni soy profesional de la salud como para andar recomendando estas cosas. La información está, la comparto, pero ante la duda consulte a su médico.

Recién estaba leyendo una recopilación de papers sobre neurotoxicidad y encontré un dato interesantísimo:

Citar:
Early evidence that MDMA caused significant oxidative stress came from Stone (1989a) who reactivated TPH which had been inactivated in rats at 3 hours after high dose MDMA by using sulfhydryl reducing conditions. This showed that the acute inactivation of TPH by MDMA was due to intracellular oxidative stress. Intracellular oxidative stress appears to be an effect of MDMA that requires sustained brain concentrations of MDMA (or a centrally formed metabolite). While a single injection of MDMA into the brain had no effect on TPH activity, slow infusion of 1 mg/kg MDMA into the brain over 1 hr produced enough oxidative stress to acutely reduce TPH activity (Schmidt, 1988). The acute decrease in TPH activity is an early effect of MDMA and can be seen 15 minutes after administration (Stone, 1989b). TPH inactivation can also be produced by non-neurotoxic MDMA doses (Schmidt, 1988; Stone, 1989a; 1989b). It therefore appears that MDMA rapidly induces oxidative stress but only produces neurotoxicity when the brain's free radical scavenging systems become overwhelmed.

De ahí podemos sacar un par de datos importantes:
- La inhibición de la TPH (enzima que metaboliza el triptofano) ocurre mediante estrés oxidativo.